I’m warped!






Finally I’ve warped my 80 cm rigid heddle loom more or less properly.
I think that much as I yearn to be a weaver I am probably not meant to to be one. I’m definitely a freeform person and with weaving you have to be precise.

5 Responses to “I’m warped!”

  1. Louisa Says:

    Ruth, you have to explore saori weaving. It’s freeform! Main website is http://www.saori.co.jp/13english.html More links: http://www.saoriworcester.com/links.htm Don’t be put off by the fact that it is often taught to children and developmentally disabled — it can be simple or more complex. It’s also used as therapy but the results are very interesting.

  2. Dawn Says:

    I love the colors (colours)!

  3. Lisa Guidarini Says:

    That’s gorgeous, simply gorgeous. Love those colo(U)rs. Very fallish!

  4. Jan Says:

    Hi!

    My name is jan and i’ve just started an online gallery specially dedicated to showcasing and promoting craft works

    http://www.designstolove.com

    Your craft designs are really lovely and it would be an honour to have you on board.

  5. Marquita Says:

    This is so pretty!
    I loved the colours:-)


Leave a Reply

