That’s my boy!

new-schools-for-all.jpg

No. 2 son has been published! (Actually so has No.1 son but I have yet to see the article.) I was quietly working yesterday making sure that publishers and magazines who need pictures were kept happy when an email with the subject header “I’m famous” landed in my in box. It was from No.2 son and contained a link to HIS article in The New Statesman! If I haven’t already bored you by emailing you personally about his moment of glory then pop over and read all about it.

The photo above shows the whole junior tribe quite a few years ago when a strange arrangement of time caused all three children to start a new school, one infant, one junior and one secondary. Jamie looks eager, Greg uncooperative and poor little Celia decidedly apprehensive. Do you see the potential there? World-famous football coach, national journalist & video star!

We’re going to have a full house this weekend, the other half returns from his second 6-week stint in Houston, Texas and as Hampton are playing this weekend we get to see No.1 son as we are the most reasonably-priced doss-house in the proximity of Hampton & Richmond Borough FC’s home ground.

2 Responses to “That’s my boy!”

  1. Dawn Says:

    Congrats to him. It was an interesting article too! Sounds like something I would like to do, since I’m a map buff….

  2. Maggie Says:

    Oooh how exciting! Really good article, please give my congratulations to your son.

    Best wishes from Liverpool


Leave a Reply

