Primitive hooked Teapot Mat

teamat600

I’ve been thinking for a while that I should see if I can make and sell items on a site like Etsy, Dawanda, Folksy or Misi.

It needs to be something where I don’t have to go out and buy any materials so I came up with the idea of primitive hooked items. Whole rugs would take longer to make, weigh heavier in the post and have a higher price tag but many people who drink tea like to use a teapot and enjoy the look of the tea as much as the taste.

I have seen this sort of item described as “upcycled” because you add value to what is a somewhat mundane material. My teapot mat is made from a base of hessian which had been used as packagaing and strips of old t-shirt to make the design.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Primitive hooked Teapot Mat”

  1. Harriet Says:

    I would buy this. It is totally lovely.

  2. Aileen Says:

    This is a fabulour idea and sound use of materials. I love the concept and the outcome. Good for you :-)


Leave a Reply

