The Loom Monkey Moves North

greg-durham.jpg

I never thought he’d do it, and I don’t actually think he went to bed on Friday night, but somehow TLM (the Loom Monkey) packed his stuff in time for us to leave by 0737 on Saturday morning. I have to confess that Durham is the furthest north I have even been in the UK. My previous northerly record was Lancaster, when I had to dash up there just a few weeks before the TLM was born, because the old man (the TLM’s father) had been rushed into hospital for an emergency operation whilst working away from home. So 285 miles from home we unpacked TLM’s stuff, made his bed, connected up his computer .. walked around Durham together, then we drove home …without him.

2 Responses to “The Loom Monkey Moves North”

  1. Simon Says:

    Relief? Sadness? Partying?

    I’ve wondered what the parents’ side of this is like…
    Hope all went well. Have spent the last couple of days seeing the freshers come to Oxford, and being a mixture of envious and pitying.

  2. Adam Says:

    that my house in the background


Leave a comment