The James Lipton Questionnaire

Goodness me, I’ve never been tagged to do a meme before. Harriet tagged me and as a consequence I now have to answer questions which look easy when you see someone else’s answers but not quite so easy when you are the one in the inquisitor’s chair. I

What is your favorite word?
Lugubrious, but I have yet to use it in normal conversation.

What is your least favorite word?
diffident

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Fresh air, clear skies, birdsong

What turns you off?
Rush hour travel to central London (Thankfully I only do that once or twice a year)

What is your favorite curse word?
Poodles!

What sound or noise do you love?
Breaking waves

What sound or noise do you hate?
The same annoying woman who talks inane chatter on her mobile EVERY morning on MY train. I wouldn’t mind if it was a quick, “shall I pick up some milk on the way in” or “I’m running a bit late……” This woman just witters on and on and on and on and on and says absolutely nothing while her grating voice drills into my brain and spoils any chance of reading a book.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
Something to do with textiles.

What profession would you not like to do?
Anthing to do with sport, especially competitive sport.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
“Come on in, this is a TOTALLY smoke free area “.

Now I’m tagging Elaine over at Random Jottings to do this! Can’t wait to see your answers RJ

2 Responses to “The James Lipton Questionnaire”

  1. Harriet Says:

    So glad you took up the challenge. Fun, eh? And revealing in the nicest possible way.

  2. Lolita Says:

    Poodles???

    You normally say *Pigs* at work when you get angry ;)


Leave a comment