I can’t resist orange ….

… and when I was at the Contemporary Textile Fair at the Landmark Arts Centre in Teddington, on Sunday …. this rug called out to me and …… later ….. came home with me.

rug-1

rug-2rug-3rug-4

rug-5

As you can see, it’s falling apart at the ends near the fringes. I’m not quite sure what to do about that.

Should I chop the ends off and refringe it?  Should I try to do giant darning on it?

Any comments?

One Response to “I can’t resist orange ….”

  1. Gregory Says:

    It’s not going in the orange room is it? There’s too much orange in that room already (although it would be nice on the floorboards).

    It looks like most of the end design (those big black squares) has already gone. Does this mean it’s better to prune back and then fringe off?


Leave a comment