My Reading Odyssey

Picture 49I’m really enjoying the stream of consciousness of this book. The thoughts of the protagonists wander in much the same way that mine do. However, I’ve not yet mastered the trick of keeping my mouth shut and many of my thoughts just come flowing out out my me sweeping unwary bystanders in their path. Those who know me just switch off but the ininitiated have been known to feel faint at the torrent of seemingly disconnected woords and ideas rushiing in their direction.

Having been educated in a convent there is much that i recognise in the images that James joyce puts before my eyes and ears but the distance of time and full-on Dublin culture means that here is also much that passes me by. I really should have a notebook on hand to jot down things that need a later explanation.

One Response to “My Reading Odyssey”

  1. Simon T Says:

    Glad you’re faring better with Ulysses than I did!


Leave a comment