People Planning

I’ve been thinking about this for quite some time. How can I preserve MLD’s cartoony drawings that she was always scribbling on bits of paper. I had at least scanned a few so they wouldn’t disappear into recycle heaven.

By chance one found itself snuggled up against an old brown and white gingham curtain and I decided what I would do. I would stitch the characters in brown embroidery thread onto calico and make a quilt of squares alternating between the calico people and the gingham squares.

So far Iihave stitched the people but I need to decide whether to surround the calico squares with dark bown sashing, or not. I can’t quite make my mind up.

One Response to “People Planning”

  1. sally morten Says:

    perhaps stitch them with a random scribbling line to form a wiggly grid, they look great


Leave a comment